gerdomain.blogg.se

Will kindle app sync between devices
Will kindle app sync between devices








will kindle app sync between devices will kindle app sync between devices

It’s the same for sending as well as receiving the furthest page read. All devices sync the last page fine, but sometimes the Fire does not. On the same Kinlde account, I have my Kindle Fire and several other devices (Kindle Keyboard, Kindle DX, iOS App, etc). This fix may work with other (Android based) Kindle Fire devices too, but I’ve only tested it with a first generation Fire (serial starts with D01E, Firmware 6.4.3). Just in case this happens to your device. Until some online research gave me the solution that I’d like to share with you. Sometimes it does, but sometimes it does not – and I never really knew what to do about it. Trouble is, the Kindle Fire doesn’t always sync my books with other Kindle devices. It’s still working, and I’m still using it as a “bedside” Kindle (my Kindle 3, or Kindle Keyboard, doesn’t have a backlight, so the Fire is my “reading in the dark” companion). It hadn’t been released anywhere else, and this device started the whole Kindle Tablet business for Amazon. Verifying that the Manage Synchronization toggle is turned on on the Amazon site.Back in 2011 I bought a first generation Kindle Fire in the US. Tapping the little sync wheel when opening the book in the second device.ĭe-registering both devices, deleting and re-installing the app.

will kindle app sync between devices

Syncing everything when opening the app on the second device. Syncing everything before closing the app on the first device. Tapping the little sync wheel before leaving book on first device. When I stop reading on one device, and try to pick up on another device later, the second device will not recognize where I stopped before. But now, the pages won't sync between devices. When I first added the iPad, things worked beautifully. I use an iPhone, an iPad and the Kindle app. I tried searching this forum but could not find an answer. Meanwhile, I have a frustrating problem I'm asking for your help with. I'm an avid reader and love being mobile! I'm looking forward to learning and being able to contribute. Good morning, all! This is my first post.










Will kindle app sync between devices